Zefyria on Street View

Built by the Venetians in the 13th century, Zefyria has been the capital of Milos until 1767. Unfortunately, that year, earthquakes destroyed the city, releasing harmful gases that caused epidemics. The city was abandoned and nowadays it's a sleepy rural village around a beautiful church.

 
VIRTUAL HIKES
To discover the islands, use the selector below.
www.cyclades.mobi
The Pictorial Guide of the Cyclades

© fusions.ch 1988-2019
All rights reserved for all countries